top of page

How I Use My Agenda

Hey Y'all! Sorry to be the breaker of bad news, but summer is coming to a close. EEEEKKKK! I know, I know. Just like me you've been trying to ignore that, but sadly we just have to face the facts. :(( Lucky for me, my school year doesn't start until August 21st, which is the norm for most Texas schools. Some other people though, have all ready started school!! So I thought that it's about time for me too start with a few back-to-school posts, whether you are ready for the school part or not! So today's post is about how to use your agenda/planner/whatever you effectively! I'm collaborating with fellow blogger Caroline, from The Georgian Prep ! She is a super sweet girl, and will also be a JLB Rep (more on that later) with me this semester. Be sure to check out her blog, for a post about how she uses her agenda too! Let's get started! 

I for one LOVE my agenda! I am a forgetful (and sometimes scatterbrained) person by nature, so I just need some type of planner to keep myself on top of my schedule. Although I first needed an agenda for school, I soon learned how useful it is for my life as well! Speaking of agendas, I use the 12 month Lilly Pulitzer Agenda. Mine is a the same size as the jumbo agenda, but not quite as wide. A Lilly Pulitzer planner is the only planner I've ever used, but it works well for me so I don't see myself changing my ways on that anytime soon. I always write down my schedule for the week as things get planned, but I always start with writing down what tennis I'll have that week. Lately I've been doing a TON of tennis, so it's important that I write everything down in my agenda. I try to be as specific as possible, but without taking up too much room. Listing where and when is definitely something I try to do too. Since I'm not in school yet, the pictures above don't show how I organize my agenda for school. Here is a photo that shows how I organized my agenda during a school month! One of the things that I love about my agenda, is how it gives you different spaces for organization. In each month, there is a calendar spread and a day by day one too. Although I use both, some people prefer one or the other and I just like that Lilly included them both. Also, the stickers in my Lilly Pulitzer Agenda are just perfection! I buy a separate pack of them because I always go through a ton! And honestly, the Lilly Pulitzer Agenda combines two of my loves- organization and their brand! So seriously, what's not to like?!! I try to color coordinate my plans, but sometimes that can get confusing. I'll always only use the colors that correspond to the print of that month, so everything matches! On the to-do section of my agenda, I try to write as much as I can remember! I've learned that this is better for me than writing reminders down in my phone. Everyone is different, though, so be sure to find a way that works for you! Thanks again for reading this post! Please also go look at The Georgian Prep's blogpost about this too! Have a wonderful Saturday! XX, Ella 


bottom of page