top of page

Glossier haul + review

Glossier Hey hey hey friends! 

Today’s blogpost is one that has been SOO exciting for me to finally write! I actually had been wanting to order from Glossier for a long time now, and so purchasing from them felt so good. I have this little rule for myself when it comes to shopping, if I keep coming back to a certain item- I usually pull the trigger lol. So for a few weeks now, I’ve been going back to the same Glossier products and I finally pulled the trigger.

https://www.glossier.com/

But, I have had a lot of questions about what I got etc., so here we go! First of all, if you have never heard of Glossier, it’s basically a skincare-makeup brand that has gained some serious traction from it’s totally instagram-able packaging and products that create that coveted glossy look. First Impressionisms: So I open the box and they definitely NAILED the packaging- it was even cuter than I expected! The inside of the box was all Millenium Pink, and their trademark quote “you look good” written in black on the top. So I bought the cloud paint and the primer-moisturizer, and received a sample of their Milky Jelly Cleanser and even a full sheet of stickers which was SO sweet! Everything that was in the box just made me fall in love with their products- even before I tried them out. And I was so floored with how well my Glossier purchases worked on my skin. I was actually deciding between getting the haloscope (which is like a highlighter) and the Pure Serum because I have heard such a amazing reviews on both. But, I knew I needed a new moisturizer and a new blush in general so I chose these products instead. I was really quite surprised with how tiny the cloud paint container was- but I guess it just shows that a little goes a long way with the product. By the way, I got the cloud paint color in puff, and it is the sweetest paint shade ever. It really is a cream blush that isn’t sticky, goopy, or feels heavy on your skin. It provides just the slightest blush to the apples of your cheeks, and even has a highlighter-effect to it as well. So I haven’t really worn highlighter when I’m wearing my cloud paint on for that reason- such as great two-in-one product! All in all, the Cloud Paint is quite something and adds such a nice touch to my makeup routine. I will definitely be buying this product again! Now with the Priming Moisturizer, at first I didn’t think I would love the product. It felt somewhat heavy and was super shiny on my skin. Until, it had all soaked in and it made my face feel SO SMOOTH! It felt like I had baby skin again oh my gosh! It was a face lotion that you could tell hydrated your skin, without being too heavy the next day. As of right now, I put just a little bit on for my morning-skincare routine, and a lot more on during my night-time skincare routine. I have noticed that my skin is a lot less dry, and that it actually helps with a skin-burned/wind chapped face get back to normal. The Glossier priming-moisturizer is an all-around amazing product I do have to say. So all in all, I am SO pleased with my Glossier experience and I will definitely be getting some new products very soon. The shipping was fast (yes, I got their free-shipping) and the products were so amazing! It was a 10/10 experience for sure! Thanks for reading and I hope y’all have a lovely Easter! Remember who died for our sins this day too. XOXO, Ella Hicks

*I was not sponsored by Glossier on this post, I just genuinely love their products and hope y’all do too!!


bottom of page