top of page

Saturday’s in SA

It is finally my favorite season- spring of course! I am in LOVE with all the color wildflowers popping up, sunshine (most definitely), and the cutest fashions arriving on the daily! Not much could be better, since this spring is one full of ruffles, bell sleeves, and lots of white denim! So I have here with my today, one of my best friends and and total style maven- Lindy, exploring the Pearl area of San Antonio, dressed in some of our favorite spring trends! Lindy and I both wore white denim bottoms, but in our own ways of course. I opted for some white skinny-jeans with a bit of a flare on the bottom, while Lindy rocked the perfect white denim skirt. Both of our denim pieces though, were finished with a raw hem- which will be a major trend for the spring/summer season. Now can we talk about Lindy’s Top for a minute, because it is SO darn cute! I love the ruffles + pinstriped combo, and the blue color is one that most definitely looks AMAZEing on her- but would look great on just about every skin tone!! This adorable top is also ruched together, which is a trend that I saw ton last year - and I’m so happy that it will be with us again this season! My top is one of my favorite purchases (so far) this spring! I love the deep-v neckline, and the sleeve length makes this top one that is perfect for any temperature. I also have been vying for a sort of wrap top like this, and I’m so happy to have found one! The fact that there is a little bow at the bottom is another adorable detail! :)) As for our jewelry, we both opted for simple, dainty pieces. I wore navy beaded choker (sorry, I have no idea where it’s from) and a star- lanyard necklace from UO. Lindy, also wore her go-to piece from the current super fun star trend, with a gold star choker! As for where we were, the Pearl was like this super cool part of San Antionio that has all these fun shops and restaurants, but the whole area used to be an old brewery and someone just redid-it all. We shopped around and went to a super yummy bakery that I LOVED! Pretty sure it was called Bakery Lorraine, just for reference. Anyways, we loved exploring the Pearl district of SA, and I’m so happy that I got to see one of my favorite ppl- LINDY! Also, thanks to Lindy’s sweet momma for taking these shots of us, they turned out amazing!

till next time,

ELLA:))


bottom of page