top of page

Fall Transition Outfit

Hey Y'all! Happy Monday! A few weeks a go, my best friend (shoutout to EB) took some GORGEOUS pictures for my blog! She took the ones from my last post, and the ones for today's too! They both turned out great, and it was so fun for me to shoot with her!  

About today's post: This is probably the first of many fall-transition-outfit posts, because it sure does take Texas a while to transition into fall!;) I'm hoping though, that after this week it will no longer get into the 100s, but we will see. Anyways, I thought I would share what I would wear as sort of a summer into fall outfit. If you live someplace where fall exists (come on Texas, get with the program), then I would definitely keep the outfit as is. But if you live someplace where it's more summer than fall right now, then I would definitely scrap the jeans and opt for a chic dark-wash denim Skirt! Super easy fix, but would totally feel more comfortable! The shirt is originally from Madewell, but I actually found it at Nordstrom Rack. I purchased it to be a few sizes larger than what I normally do, only because I like the fit of a large t-shirt rather than a small one. But you do whatever you feel confident in! My Twill Peplum Jacket is one of my favorite purchases from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale a while back, and it sadly has done a bit of sitting in my closet not being worn. But, once maybe it gets a little cooler, I'm sure I will wear constantly! These jeans are definitely something I never saw myself wearing, until I tried them on. I wouldn't consider myself a frequent ripped jeans wearer, but these are so funky and different that I just couldn't pass them up! Also, the fraying at the bottom is such a fun detail- and really draws your attention to whatever shoes you are wearing! Lastly, these shoes were sort of an impulse purchase that I never knew I needed! I have worn these kicks with every basic outfit, and they instantly turn my look into something cool. I love the street-style vibe of them too! Thanks for reading this post! See again sometime this week for a very exciting post! XX, ELLA Sent from my iPad 


bottom of page