top of page

Dalmatian Dots

Happy Tuesday Y'all! I'm so ecstatic to share this post with you today! 1: because I LOVE THIS TOP SO DARN MUCH! 2: my sweet sissy took these pics and she did a fab job! So ya get pumped because this outfit post is gonna rock......... 

About the look:

Shirt: sold out, originally from Nordstrom

So if you are getting a little annoyed with me and my minor obsession with Denim skirts, I apologize in advance- because this trend is one of my FAVS in a while, and it doesn't look like it's going anywhere soon.!;)) Honestly though, Texas "falls" are so hot that sometimes I just don't have the motivation to put on a pair of jeans. No matter how cute they might be. So evidently jean skirts are like the answer to all my wardrobe problems, and I feel a heck of a lot more comfortable in them too. Apparently it's supposed to be a lot cooler in the upcoming weeks, so maybe I can start wearing more pairs of jeans. But until then, I'll stick to my jean skirt program. This top was one of my MANY scores from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, and I'm really really really into it. First off, the material makes it lightweight, even though it is long-sleeve. Something else is the super cute ruffles on the sleeves. If you can't tell from the pictures, this top doesn't quite have a bell-sleeve shape, but it is super flowy. Lastly, I'm just in love for the Dalmatian print. I have been looking for a piece with this unique spotty-dotty pattern, and when I found this top I knew I HAD to have it. And it has been one of my most worn pieces this school year! Okay you probably have seen these shoes a LOT on my blog, only because they seriously go with e v e r y t h i n g! Sometimes I feel like it can be hard to wear sandals in fall, but these are very neutral, yet can add some je ne sais quoi to your look. I ran an Instagram poll last night, asking which outfit post y'all liked more: chic outfits or Jadelynn Brooke outfits. While this poll was very close, y'all said that you wanted more chic outfits. I'm so grateful that my followers took the time to send your feedback, because it really helps me plan what I should post on my blog. Yes, part of being a Jadelynn Brooke Rep requires me to post in their clothing quite frequently. But, I'm learning to find the right balance between the two. So thanks again for giving me your feedback! XX, ELLA 


bottom of page