top of page

Sweater Weather

Hey y’all! Happy 2018! I hope your year is off to a great start!

Y’all Austin is SO darn cold! We rarely have much of a winter here, but this season has been quite different! Starting with the snow last month, and now it’s like 17 degrees! Crazy! I had to buy a coat the other day, because I have never had the need to purchase one, but it is sooooo cozy! I may or may not have slept in it last night.....haha

I am so stoked to be sharing with y’all this outfit post today! I initially was not going to share this, but when I saw the sweater I knew it had to be featured. So cozy, so soft, and such a unique color that I haven’t seen much this season (it’s more of a midnight blue, rather than a gray). Also, the tie-back is a nice detail, that adds flair to an otherwise plainly-shaped sweater. This sweater would honestly look pretty with any sort of accessories (again, the versatility of it), but I chose to pair it with a brightly-colored necklace. I think this makes the overall look more colorful, but still appropriate to wear in the winter. Also, I definitely did not initially plan on wearing these leopard-printed flatforms with this outfit. But y’all, it kinda works! Right? Anyways, I think the finished product was a more funky winter ensemble! Also, I have realized that sadly most of these items that I wore in this post are no longer sold! Sorry about that! I have linked similar versions of everything, but the shoes I linked are the same ones as mine. 

Shoes I hope y’all LOVED this post! It was a pretty chill one, but this outfit is too cute not to share! XX, ELLA


bottom of page